Sisterhood…

I was blessed many years ago with a sister! She has always been my harshest critic but my greatest support system! Since last month she has not reminded me that I’m unemployed but encouraged me to explore other avenues and interests! I hope she knows just how much I love her and value our relationship! I also have other “sisters.” I joined a sorority while I was in college. Once you join, these women are sisters for life. The other night one of these wonderful ladies called to see how I was doing. She let me vent for over 2 hours without interrupting once! After the call she proceeded to perform a job search on my behalf on various sites plus send me job hunting and resume hints from different websites! Not very many people these days would put themselves out for others! Thank you my sister and I love you!

Leave a comment